Vein.FM’s new single is pummelling ‘The Killing Womb’

Vein.FM, a Boston hardcore band, has announced the release of their second album. ‘The World Is Going To Ruin You’Sharing the news with a brutal new track called ‘The Killing Womb’.

Landing as the band’s first new tune in almost two years, ‘The Killing Womb’ features all the hallmarks of Vein.FM’s best tracks: frenetic, thrashing percussion, wailing riffs and monstrous wallops of distortion, with frontman Anthony DiDio’s malicious screams tearing through the mix without a hint of levity. Closing out the track is one of the band’s most vicious breakdowns yet, replete with the obligatory “blegh!”.

Max Moore directs the violent video. The video takes viewers inside the intense, bloody nightmare of a young boy who is terrorised by a demonic great. When the giant’s head is chopped off with a pair of scissors, blood rains down on Vein.FM, who play the track live from an adjacent room in the child’s house.

You can watch the video here ‘The Killing Womb’ below:

‘The World Is Going To Ruin You’ is set for release on March 4 via Closed Casket Activities / Nuclear Blast, marking Vein.FM’s first outing on the latter label. It is their follow-up to their 2018 debut. ‘Errorzone’Their 2020 mixtape and. ‘Old Data In A New Machine, Vol. 1’.

In a new interview, SpinDiDio teased that the LP2 would be called ‘LP2’. “way, way, way scarier and more abrasive”More than ‘Errorzone’But I made sure to mention that “there’s a lot of melodic stuff on it, too”.

“The intent was to create something that was much, much darker,”He continued, “and there’s a lot more dynamics and a lot more vibe. Definitely way darker, more and more noir and also more nightmarish. I think that’s probably the best word: nightmarish. I think that darkness naturally comes out based on who we are, what was going on and what we were doing at the time.”

The album is meant to address the timely themes “shutting yourself inside”And “being passed in the wind of the world around you and actually having to deal with yourself”However, DiDio quickly pointed out that the album was written long before the COVID-19 pandemic.

“It’s not a COVID-themed album by any means,”He explained. “I think it just ironically lined up. Even the title gets very old. It’s not like we were like, ‘Oh my God, the world sucks.’ But it is kind of weird how those things played into it.”

Camille AtebeLabel ‘Errorzone’Rhian Daly, the writer, voted it the 89th most popular album of 2018. “might hold some nostalgia for ’90s hardcore and nu-metal, but it also [brings] innovation to heavy music, adding breakbeats to the crushing mix of ear-battering riffs and rhythms and Anthony DiDio’s throat-tearing growls”.

Have a look at the tracklisting and cover art. ‘The World Is Going To Ruin You’ below:

1. Welcome to Home
2. The Killing Womb
3. Wyoming Versus Wyoming
4. Fear In Non Fiction
5. The lights are out
6. Anywhere you may be
7. Magazine Beach
8. Interior Design
9. Hellnight
10. Orgy in the Morgue
11. Wavery
12. Funeral Sound


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here