Black Thought and Danger Mouse team up for a collaborative LP, ‘Cheat Codes.’

The Roots’ Black Thought and super-producer Danger Mouse have joined forces for a new collaborative album titled Cheat Codes.

The album is due to be out August 12th via BMG. It also features appearances of Run the Jewels (A$AP Rocky), Raekwon Michael Kiwanuka and Joey Bada$$ as well Conway the Machine (the late MF Doom). Danger Mouse and MF Doom previously teamed for their Danger Doom project and 2005’s The Mouse and the Mask, a collaboration that also marked the Gnarls Barkley producer’s last foray into hip-hop until Cheat Codes.

Keep an eye out for Cheat Codes’ release, the duo have shared the video for the album’s first single “No Gold Teeth.”

Tariq “Black Thought”Trotter, Brian “Danger Mouse”Burton and Parquet Courts met for the first time in 2005. They worked on some music together, but it was eventually cancelled. Fifteen years later, Danger Mouse — after years of producing the likes of Beck, Gorillaz, Parquet Courts, and Black Keys — decided he wanted to make another hip-hop record. Black Thought was his inspiration for their new LP.Available to Pre-Order Now.

Cheat CodesTracklist

Cheat Codes
The Darkest Part (feat. Raekwon & Kid Sister)
No Gold Teeth
Because (feat. Joey Bada$$, Russ & Dylan Cartlidge)
Belize (feat. MF DOOM
Aquamarine (feat. Michael Kiwanuka)
Identical Deaths
Strangers (feat. A$AP Rocky & Run The Jewels)
Famous close by
Saltwater (feat. Conway the Machine
Voilas & Lupita


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here